Watching digital art happen is a fascinating process. Rosy shares this with us on her blog. Check it out.

Still Crazy After all these Years

You may think that this is a very long way to create an image, and you’d be right. I work this way mostly, though not all the time, for two reasons. Firstly, by drawing initially on paper I keep those skills alive and have a ‘hard copy’ to refer to, change, and re-use. Secondly, when I looked at the finished drawing, especially this one, I could see that it was far too busy with too much detail, so the immediate decision was – limited palette!

I tend to be a detail ‘freak’ and work by subtracting rather than by addition. Those with the smarts would do it the other way round, but for me it’s just how I am.

After that I spend a fair bit of time with the image propped somewhere so that my eyes find it from different angles. For me this allows my imagination more time…

View original post 219 more words

Comments
3 Responses to “”
  1. Rosy says:

    Thank you Melissa :)

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    Digital makes for perfect detail, beautiful result. Thanks, Melissa, for this post…
    And, Still Crazy, nice work enhancing your artistic skills…

    • Lindy, isn’t she wonderful? She’s Rosy, one of our contributors on 20 Lines (anexerciseindiscipline.com). I’m amazed at the work she does, and you can find links back to her blogs and more of her works on our Contributors’ page.

      Hope you are doing very well and it’s great to see your thoughts!

      Melissa

Write. Talk. Tell me everything.

