“come closer to me, come closer, I promise you, it will be beautiful.” ~ an Anaïs Nin love-scented letter | Rebelle Society

Dear Henry,

{…}

“You destroy and you suffer… I often see how you sob over what you destroy, how you want to stop and just worship; and you do stop, and then a moment later you are at it again with a knife, like a surgeon.

In some strange way I am not with you, I am against you. We are destined to hold two truths. I love you and I fight you.

And you, the same. We will be stronger for it, each of us, stronger with our love and our hate.

When you caricature and nail down and tear apart, I hate you. I want to answer you, not with weak or stupid poetry but with a wonder as strong as your reality. I want to fight your surgical knife with all the occult and magical forces of the world. … ”

 

READ MORE:

via “come closer to me, come closer, I promise you, it will be beautiful.” ~ an Anaïs Nin love-scented letter | Rebelle Society.

Write. Talk. Tell me everything.

