The Art of the Literary Magazine Cover Letter | TMR Blog

The Art of the Literary Magazine Cover Letter

Last week, I received my first request of the season for a letter of recommendation. If you’re thinking “Wait, it’s only September” you’re right, it is awfully early. But that’s a good thing! Nothing aggravates mentors more than being asked to write a LOR a week before the deadline. I’ve had students ask for a letter of recommendation that needed to be submitted in two days! I’m pretty sure I refused. Anyway, for the most part, I agree when asked to write a recommendation; usually, I’m asked for a LOR by a student who I’ve had a good working relationship for a long time, a student whose work is good enough to be accepted at a graduate level but also needs graduate level study. …

Read the rest at The Art of the Literary Magazine Cover Letter | TMR Blog.

Write. Talk. Tell me everything.

