Momentum

Main Entry: mo·men·tum
Pronunciation: \mō-ˈmen-təm, mə-\
Function: noun
Inflected Form(s): plural mo·men·ta \-ˈmen-tə\ or momentums
Etymology: New Latin, from Latin, movement
Date: 1610

1 : a property of a moving body that the body has by virtue of its mass and motion and that is equal to the product of the body’s mass and velocity; broadly : a property of a moving body that determines the length of time required to bring it to rest when under the action of a constant force or moment
2 : strength or force gained by motion or through the development of events : impetus

I wanted to name my little corner of the Internet “momentum” at one time. The name was already taken … obviously, I’m a bit late to the blog party.

But I do feel like I have some wind in my sails these days

The days that I don’t get anywhere? I curse silently, or whine a little, and wait for the winds to start again.

Or the actual weather to cooperate, so that I can get on my bike, or go run. Oh, incidentally. People sometimes ask me what I’m running from. All I can say is that it really feels more like I’m running towards.

One new job doesn’t work out, and the question put to me was

“Did you not get any traction?”

How apropos. And actually, no, I didn’t.

Moving forward … More little changes on the way, here and there, personally and professionally.

I’m embracing it.

Have a perfect afternoon, everyone.

xoxo

M.

Write. Talk. Tell me everything.

