Rooms in houses and thoughts of wild swans

(I love to share poetry and the artists here have been gracious enough to allow me to do so with their gorgeous pieces. I promise to get this habit under control very soon.)

by my dear artist friend in California

Wild Swans

I looked in my heart while the wild swans went over.
And what did I see I had not seen before?
Only a question less or a question more;
Nothing to match the flight of wild birds flying.
Tiresome heart, forever living and dying,
House without air, I leave you and lock your door.
Wild swans, come over the town, come over
The town again, trailing your legs and crying!

— Edna St. Vincent Millay

I love this room … the decor, the lines, the thoughts of the lives that happen here.

Comments
One Response to “Rooms in houses and thoughts of wild swans”
  1. Ellaseyes says:

    This picture makes me want to find this room and take a nap and maybe wake up in Oz.

Write. Talk. Tell me everything.

